Ideal Dance

403 Butler Street

Pgh PA 15223

412-782-DNCE (3623)


Helping dancers grow in abilities, personal development, and well-being.



   

Ballet ~ Pointe ~ Jazz ~ Tap ~ Hip Hop ~ Contemporary

From beginner to advanced levels for all ages including adults

Check out our Special Needs Curriculum

 

Check out our August Newsletter!

 

If you or someone you know would like to dance and needs financial help, please check out our Scholarship Program.

"Like" us on facebook: facebook.com/Ideal.Dance

Important Dates:

Summer Classes:

           Wednesdays 7/11, 7/18, 7/25, 8/1, 8/8, 8/15

           4:30 Pointe, 5:30 Ballet, 6:30 Hip Hop

           7:30 Jazz/Contemporary, 8:30 Tap

        Open to Middle School Students and Up

Auditions for Onyx: 8/22/18

First Day of classes: Tuesday, 9/4/18

Halloween Week (dress in costumes): 10/24-10/30/18

Halloween: Wednesday, 10/31/18 (studio closed)

Thanksgiving Holiday: Tuesday 11/20- Saturday 11/24/18 (studio closed)

Winter Break: Monday 12/24/18- Tuesday 1/1/19 (studio closed)

Spring Break: Tuesday 4/16/19-Monday 4/22/19 (studio closed)

Tech Day(3732 Saxonsburg Blvd, Pgh PA 15238) : Saturday, 6/8/19

Dress Rehearsal: Friday, 6/14/19

Show: Saturday, 6/15/19   

 


Our History:

Ideal Dance opened in August 2010 under the ownership of Gretchen Shelesky. Our traditions continue to grow and flourish as we promise to provide an open and supportive environment to help dancers grow in abilities, personal development, and well-being.